Board of Management

The body responsible for the running of the school is called the Board of Management. The Board is made up of a group of eight people. The school is a Catholic School and is under the Patronage of the Catholic Bishop of Kildare and Leighlin.

The Board of Management is elected every four years. The Bishop appoints the Chairperson and one other member to serve on the Board. Two parents’ representatives are elected from the general body of parents.

Current Board of Management

Patron Nominee & Chairperson – Gerry Connolly
Patron Nominee – Fr. Andy Leahy
Principal – Frank Murphy
Teachers’ Rep. – Marie Coen
Parents’ Rep. – Áine Gahan
Parents’ Rep. – Tim Healy
Community Rep. – Pat O’ Toole
Community Rep. – Catherine Rooney